02 35 28 51 01 Contactez-nous

Sites and monuments

Accueil > My Visits > Archive by category "Sites and monuments"
Sites and monuments
Fécamp
Fécamp, Ville d’Art et d’Histoire

Fécamp is part of the national network of towns of Art and History since 1992.  The town’s heritage is promoted with the help of information boards around the town, guided tours and heritage workshops for children.

A programme of visits and a map of the tours is available in the Tourist Offices of Fécamp, Yport, Sassetot-le-Mauconduit, Saint-Pierre-en-Port and Valmont.

Spoken languages :
FRENDEES
Service Archives et Patrimoine
10, rue des Forts
76400 Fécamp
Tél. 02 35 10 60 96
patrimoine@ville-fecamp.fr
Dates and opening hours :
LUN au VEN : 9h - 12h / 13h30 - 17h30
Fécamp
Saint-Etienne church

Saint-Etienne’s church presents a composite architecture : from the portal of the Renaissance period, listed historic monument, to the neo-gothic. Monumental paintings dating back to the 19th century can be admired in the choir. Each year in February this is where the maritime community celebrates Saint-Pierre-des-Marins, which honours the memory of sailors lost at sea.

Free access (except during ceremonies). Guided visits by appointment.

Spoken languages :
FRENDE
Place Saint-Etienne
76400 Fécamp
Tél. 02 35 10 60 96
patrimoine@ville-fecamp.fr
Dates and opening hours :
9h - 18h
Fécamp
The holy trinity abbey

The Gothic abbey of Saint Trinity is a surprising 127 metres long and very light and houses the burial place of the 3rd and 4th Dukes of Normandy, a lantern tower and an exceptional astronomical tide clock dating back to 1667.

Free access (except during ceremonies). Guided visits by appointment.

Spoken languages :
FRENDE
Place des Ducs Richard
76400 Fécamp
Tél. 02 35 10 60 96
patrimoine@ville-fecamp.fr
Dates and opening hours :
01/01 - 31/03 : 9h - 12h / 14h - 17h
01/04 - 30/09 : 9h - 19h
01/10 - 31/12 : 9h - 12h / 14h-17h
Fécamp
The Cape Fagnet

Formerly a Gallic fortress, the Cap Fagnet was a chain in the Atlantic wall during the 2nd World War thanks to its exceptional panoramic view. At close proximity, a wind farm and a chapel dedicated to sailors lost at sea are also worth a visit.

Spoken languages :
FRENDE
Côte de la Vierge
76400 Fécamp
Tél. 02 35 10 60 96
patrimoine@ville-fecamp.fr
Dates and opening hours :
Accès libre
Fécamp
The Ducal Palace

Constructed during the 10th, 11th and 12th centuries, the ducal palace was the home of the first Dukes of Normandy. It is here that William the Conqueror celebrated his victory at Hastings in 1067. Access is reserved for visitors accompanied by a registered guide.

Spoken languages :
FRENDE
Place des Ducs Richard
76400 Fécamp
Tél. 02 35 10 60 96
patrimoine@ville-fecamp.fr
Dates and opening hours :
Accès réservé aux visiteurs accompagnés par un guide-conférencier.
Yport
Saint-Martin Church

Built by the town’s inhabitants in 1838, the Saint Martin church stands as a symbol of independence.  In fact, the village was officially recognized as a municipality in 1842, soon after the completion of the church’s construction. The Saint Martin church houses a magnificent pulpit, a Stations of the Cross produced by a local artist, and ex-votos that showcase Yport’s identity as a fishing village.

Place de Verdun
76111 Yport
Dates and opening hours :
01-01 / 31-12 : 8h30 - 20h
SAM - DIM : 8h30 - 17h
Yport
Yport, a charming seaside town

This fishing village, nestled in a valley, remains marked with souvenirs of coastal fishermen. A few capstans and small brightly-coloured rowing-boats serve as reminders of a recent past, when life in Yport revolved exclusively around the sea as far as the banks of Newfoundland. A tour “through the streets of Yport” enables you to discover all its secrets.

Mairie
rue Ernest Lethuillier
76111 Yport
Tél. 02 35 27 30 24
Montivilliers
Montivilliers Abbey

This fully restored abbey is a listed historic building which proposes a scenic visit unique in Normandy. The audio-guided visit recounts the daily life of the monks and the eventful history of the “Cité des Abbesses”.

Spoken languages :
FRENDENLESIT
Jardin de l'Abbaye
76290 Montivilliers
Tél. 02 35 30 96 66
contact@abbaye-montivilliers.fr
5€
adult price
Dates and opening hours :
01/11- 31/03 : mar au sam : 10h-17h - Fermé : lun
01/04 - 01/06 & 30/09 - 31/10 : mar au dim : 10h-18h - Fermé : lun
01/07 - 31/08 : lun au dim : 10h-18h
Valmont
Notre-Dame du Pré Abbey

Founded in 1169 by Nicolas d’Estouteville, grandson of a com¬panion of William the Conqueror, the abbey was entrusted to an order of Benedictine monks who had separated from the Abbey Hambye in the La Manche region. After the revolution, private owners lived at the site for 200 years, and in 1994, the Benedictine Community of Lisieux purchased the building.

Gregorian sung Mass held on weekdays at 9:45am, on Sundays and bank holidays at 10am. Evening vespers at 5:15pm.

12, rue Raoul Auvray
76540 Valmont
Tél. 02 35 27 34 92
economat.ndp@wanadoo.fr